Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Eric Tetz
    Participant
    #4803 |

I’d like to automatically play through an entire playlist, only playing marked regions. I’m a gigging musician with a huge number of songs to stay fresh on. I’d like to mark all the hot spots in every song (intros, bridges, solos, etc.), hit “Play”, and sit there for the next hour or two playing along as it cycles through these parts of all our songs.

Is there a way to do that in AnyTune?

tony_anytune
    Keymaster
    #4804 |

Hi Eric,

You can use “SkipMarks” to remove sections of a song without changing the original song.

Here’s how:

1. Create a mark at the beginning of the section you want the skip and create a mark by tapping the Add Mark button Add Mark icon.
    2. Double tap the created mark in the Zoomed Wave View to reveal the Mark Details
    3. Tap the Little Arrow “>” top/right beside the Mark Title
    4. Choose “Skip Mark” – to change this mark to a Skip Mark
    5. When the playhead reaches this mark it will skip to the next mark – removing this section from the song.
    6. Now place a mark where you want the song to really begin.

You can place SkipMark anywhere in the song. Create a SkipMark at the beginning of the section you want removed and a normal Position Mark at the end of the section you want removed.

You can also “Export a Tuned Song” to create a new version of the track with all the adjustments including skipmarks, tempo, pitch, EQ, …. . The Export Add-On is required for this.

You can create folders and Playlists in Anytune. Songs in your device’s music library will only be copied into Anytune to be played and deleted to free space when not needed.

Eric Tetz
    Participant
    #4805 |

Cool. Just tried it and that’ll do the trick.

EDIT: Adding skip marks appears to totally remove your ability to listen to the song normally. Is there a way to temporarily suppress skip marks if you don’t want to listen selectively?